Article

The Old Rectory

Old Rectory, The (Broad Alley, Town of St. George) — This charming old Bermuda cottage was built by Captain George Dew in about 1699 and later became the home of Parson Richardson, who nicknamed it “The Little Bishop.” Architecturally, the house shows many similarities to buildings of the same period in the US state of Virginia. Free admission (donations accepted). Hours: 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm Wednesdays only (November – March).